This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zimbabwe. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zimbabwe alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe

There are 10 regions in Zimbabwe in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Bulawayo Bulawayo Province1.650,000Bulawayo Bulawayo699,385
Harare Harare Province2.1,606,000Harare Harare1,542,813
Manicaland Manicaland Province3.1,590,136Mutare Mutare184,205
Mashonaland Central Mashonaland Central Province4.1,054,077Bindura Bindura37,423
Mashonaland East Mashonaland East Province5.1,167,065Marondera Marondera57,082
Mashonaland West Mashonaland West Province6.1,270,629Chinhoyi Chinhoyi61,739
Masvingo Masvingo Province7.1,485,090Masvingo Masvingo76,290
Matabeleland North Matabeleland North Province8.749,017Lupane Lupane1,200
Matabeleland South Matabeleland South Province9.683,893Gwanda Gwanda14,450
Midlands Midlands Province10.1,514,459Gweru Gweru146,073