This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zimbabwe. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zimbabwe alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe

There are 10 regions in Zimbabwe in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Harare Harare Province1.1,606,000Harare Harare1,542,813
Manicaland Manicaland Province2.1,590,136Mutare Mutare184,205
Midlands Midlands Province3.1,514,459Gweru Gweru146,073
Masvingo Masvingo Province4.1,485,090Masvingo Masvingo76,290
Mashonaland West Mashonaland West Province5.1,270,629Chinhoyi Chinhoyi61,739
Mashonaland East Mashonaland East Province6.1,167,065Marondera Marondera57,082
Mashonaland Central Mashonaland Central Province7.1,054,077Bindura Bindura37,423
Matabeleland North Matabeleland North Province8.749,017Lupane Lupane1,200
Matabeleland South Matabeleland South Province9.683,893Gwanda Gwanda14,450
Bulawayo Bulawayo Province10.650,000Bulawayo Bulawayo699,385