This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zimbabwe. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zimbabwe alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe

There are 10 regions in Zimbabwe in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Mashonaland Central Mashonaland Central Province1.1,054,077Bindura Bindura37,423
Bulawayo Bulawayo Province2.650,000Bulawayo Bulawayo699,385
Mashonaland West Mashonaland West Province3.1,270,629Chinhoyi Chinhoyi61,739
Matabeleland South Matabeleland South Province4.683,893Gwanda Gwanda14,450
Midlands Midlands Province5.1,514,459Gweru Gweru146,073
Harare Harare Province6.1,606,000Harare Harare1,542,813
Matabeleland North Matabeleland North Province7.749,017Lupane Lupane1,200
Mashonaland East Mashonaland East Province8.1,167,065Marondera Marondera57,082
Masvingo Masvingo Province9.1,485,090Masvingo Masvingo76,290
Manicaland Manicaland Province10.1,590,136Mutare Mutare184,205