This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zimbabwe. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zimbabwe alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe

There are 10 regions in Zimbabwe in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zimbabwe
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Harare Harare Province1.1,606,000Harare Harare1,542,813
Bulawayo Bulawayo Province2.650,000Bulawayo Bulawayo699,385
Manicaland Manicaland Province3.1,590,136Mutare Mutare184,205
Midlands Midlands Province4.1,514,459Gweru Gweru146,073
Masvingo Masvingo Province5.1,485,090Masvingo Masvingo76,290
Mashonaland West Mashonaland West Province6.1,270,629Chinhoyi Chinhoyi61,739
Mashonaland East Mashonaland East Province7.1,167,065Marondera Marondera57,082
Mashonaland Central Mashonaland Central Province8.1,054,077Bindura Bindura37,423
Matabeleland South Matabeleland South Province9.683,893Gwanda Gwanda14,450
Matabeleland North Matabeleland North Province10.749,017Lupane Lupane1,200